Welcoming 100+ speakers, including experienced and renowned names to new voices from across the creative industries, it’s a pleasure to feature them on the BEYOND 2022 programme.

Adam Mansell


UKFT (The UK Fashion & Textile Association)

Adrian Hull

Head of School, Creative Technologies

University of Portsmouth

Afsaneh Eliyas A Shibani

PhD student

Queen’s University Belfast

Alex McDowell


World Building Institute

Alexandra Dales

Senior Lecturer

York St John University

Amanda McLaren

Managing Director

AW Hainsworth

Amy Chao

Immersive Tech Consultant & Community Lead Immerse UK

Innovate UK KTN

Andrea Miller

Company Director

Sunnyside Productions

Andrew Chitty

UKRI Challenge Director and AHRC Creative Economy Champion

UK Research and Innovation

Angel Louise Pooler

Web Stemette


Angela Chan

Head of Inclusion / Doctoral Researcher

StoryFutures, Royal Holloway, University of London

Anil Seth

Professor of Cognitive and Computational Neuroscience

University of Sussex

Antonia Gammans

Head of Marketing & Partnerships


Asha Easton

Immerse UK Lead

Innovate UK KTN

Athanasios Angelis-Dimakis

Reader in Chemical Engineering

University of Huddersfield

Bethany Handley

Communications Officer

Diverse Cymru

Briony Latter

PhD researcher

Centre for Climate Change and Social Transformations (CAST), Cardiff University

Christine Hemphill

Managing Director

Open Inclusion

Claire Doherty

Creative Director

GALWAD/Collective Cymru

Damian Murphy

Director, XR Stories

XR Stories / University of York

Dan Turner

Research Associate

Loughborough University London

Daniel Munslow

Executive Producer


David Edge

Associate Director | Experiential Environments Practice Leader


David Gochfeld

Research Fellow

XR Stories

David Johnston

Lead Technologist (Immersive, AR/VR, XR, Virtual Production)

Digital Catapult

Declan Keeney

Director of the Ulster Screen Academy

Ulster University

Dev Joshi

Technical Director

Collective Act

Elle Osili-Wood

Television and radio presenter

Emilia Clark

Studio and Production Manager

ScanLAB Projects

Eva Robinson

Co-Founder and Director

Aura Digital Studios Limited

Fiona Kilkelly

Exec Producer

StoryFutures Academy

Gemma Bridge

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

York St John

Gemma Thorpe

AR Trail Maker


Gerwyn Evans

Deputy Director

Creative Wales

Gethin Evans

Artistic Director / Artistic Direcor (LIVE)

Fran Wen / GALWAD

Graham Hitchen

Creative Research and Innovation Centre (CRAIC)

Loughborough University London

Greg Mothersdale

Research and Development Producer


Helen Brook

Project Coordinator

Sustainable Arts in Leeds (SAIL)

Helge O. Svela


Media City Bergen

Jack Hardiker

Artist, Researcher, Educator

Office of Everyone, Royal College of Art

Jaideep Gupte

Director of Research, Strategy and Innovation


James Devitt

Head of Corporate Policy

University of Huddersfield

Jane Harris

Professor of Digital Design and Innovation, Director of the Fashion, Textiles and Technology Institute

University of the Arts London

Jason Larcombe

Senior Project Manager

White Light

Jason Mohammad

TV and Radio Broadcaster

Jemily Rime

PhD Student

University of York

Jennie Jordan

Research Associate

Creative Research and Innovation Centre, Loughborough University London

Jennifer Crook


Collective Act

Jenny Niven

Executive Producer


John Akinde

Learning & Engagement / Programming

Tour De Moon

John Harrison

University of Huddersfield

John Peto

Lead Producer

the Nerve Centre

Josh Siepel

Senior Lecturer/PEC Lead for Creative Clusters, R&D and Access to Finance

University of Sussex/Creative Industries PEC

Julia Walter

Creative Digital producer

Chichester Festival Theatre

Justin Lewis


Clwstwr / Cardiff University

Karen Newman

Founder / Director

BOM (Birmingham Open Media)

Kate Goldsworthy

Professor of Circular Design & Innovation

University of the Arts London

Katie Popperwell

Senior International Producer


Laura Solomon

R&D Fellow, UAL Fashion, Textiles and Technology Institute Industry

University of the Arts London

Lindsey Waterton Taylor

Lecturer in Weaving Technologies & Design

University of Leeds

Lisa Merrick-Lawless

Co-Founder & Director

Purpose Disruptors

Lora Markova


Creative Research and Innovation Centre (CRAIC), Loughborough University London

Lorraine Whitmarsh MBE

Director of CAST

Centre for Climate Change and Social Transformations (CAST)

Louise Bray

Co-Founder and Managing Director

Little Bird Films

Lucy Devall

Innovation Manager

Arts University Bournemouth

Lucy Wheeler

Creative Practitioner


Marc Cook

XR Producer

University of Portsmouth

Marlen Komorowski

Senior Research Fellow

Cardiff University – Clwstwr – Media Cymru

Maruša Levstek

Audience Insight Research Fellow


Matt Sansam

Deputy Director – Healthy Ageing

UKRI – Innovate UK

Matthew Shaw

Director and Co-Founder

ScanLAB Projects

Michael Sheen


Mischa Price

University of Plymouth

Niamh Crawford

Senior Programme Manager

Design Council

Nic Clear

Dean of Schoolf of Arts and Humanities

University of Huddersfield

Nida Harwood

Project Manager

Green Wing

Nina Salomons

CEO and Co-founder


Nina Willment

Research Associate

XR Stories / University of York

Owen Sheers

Writer/ Professor in Creativity

Swansea University

Parikshit Goswami

Head of Department; Director – Technical Textiles Research Centre

University of Huddersfield

Patrick O’Mahony

Creative Director & Founder


Paul Granjon

Senior lecturer

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Peter Richardson

Professor of Creative Industries

StoryFutures Royal Holloway University of London

Phil Batty

Executive Director

UNBOXED: Creativity in the UK

Pippa Bostock

Business Director

Centre for Creative and Immersive XR, University of Portsmouth

Rachel Wakelin

Brand Strategist

Peter & Paul

Rebecca Barbour

Director of Talent Management

Industrial Light and Magic

Rha Hira Arayal

Unboxed Ambassador

Richard Phillips

Climate Change Specialist

Julie’s Bicycle

Robin Cramp

Business Development Manager

XPLOR at Production Park

Ryan Metcalfe

Managing Director

Preevue Ltd

Sam Hunt

Programme Director


Sara Coppola-Nicholson

Head of Research Programme


Sara Pepper

Professor of Creative Economy

Cardiff University

Sean Rogg



Sean Taylor

Director of InGAME

Abertay University

Searra Dodds

Lead UX/UI Designer

Hyper Luminal Games

Shakira Morka

Young Company Member


Shama Rahman

CEO and Founder


Shirin Maani

Head of Global Innovation

The Royal Society of Arts

Shirish Kulkarni

Award-winning Investigative Journalist, Researcher and Community organiser

Sile Sibanda

Creative Producer


Sol Rogers

Global Director of Innovation


Sophie Howe

Future Generations Commissioner for Wales

Steve Smith

Project Manager Screen New Deal Wales & Studio Standard

BAFTA albert

Stuart Anderson

R&D Fellow for Experimental Game Development and Data Driven Design

InGAME / Abertay University

Taite Johnson

BEYOND Roving Reporter

Freelance Journalist

Tamsin Hanke


THISS Studio

Tilly Ashton

Production Sustainability Advisor

Severn Screen

Tony Bhajam

Inclusion Producer

Watershed, Bristol

Tony Sammut

General Manager

Spinnaker Tower

Valeria Leonardi



Victor Lander

Founding Partner

Avocado Toast

Vikki Heywood DBE

Board Chair


Will Humphrey

Director & Head of Creative Innovation

Sugar Creative

Zoe Rasbash

Environmental Emergencies Action Researcher

Watershed, Bristol+Bath Creative R+D